Back to university

It’s the final countdown!

Well, today was my first day back at University, or at least I hoped it would be. The weather prevented me from attending my first lecture back of my final semester ever at University. It is an odd feeling knowing that the culmination of four years hard graft at university is now reaching its end. I feel excited, nervous, skeptical, and mostly hopeful. I went into university not knowing a great deal of what I was getting myself into and now I’m leaving with the feeling that this is all I’ve ever known. The added pressure of my daughter being born this December gone is also mounting on me. Sleepless nights are what usually await a new father but I wonder if I can benefit from such sleepless nights and finish assignment work and dissertation work off?

Another four months of university and then I’ll be another “unemployed graduate”. But let’s hope I will be a statistic for a very short period of time and land my dream career job within I.T.

-M^

Leave a Reply

