Christmas project: Macquarium

For the longest time, I have been wanting to undertake a computer related project. You can see some of my ideas in previous posts. This weekend however, my need for a project took a much needed kick up the rear-end when I stumbled up on a second hand Apple iMac G3. What made this find even better was the fact it was collection only in Liverpool and this weekend I was up in Warrington visiting my girlfriend. Normally I wouldn’t do this but with me having a nice little Christmas bonus from work and being 10 miles away from the address of the seller, I thought “Why the hell not?” Well, I sit here now as a proud owner of a G3 iMac in amazingly good nick for a grand total of £4.99!

Photos to come later… If it boots I will be really impressed!

-M^

Leave a Reply

